Congratulations to our 2020 Joplin Chamber of Commerce Golden Apple nominees, which include teachers at each of the three schools in the system:

St. Mary’s: Mrs. Bette Schoeberl and Mrs. Brandy Lawson

St. Peter’s: Sr. Joan Margret Schwager

McAuley: Mr. Drew Fethers and Mrs. Darbi Stancell.

Our nominees are five of the more than 130 educators in Joplin who were nominated for the Golden Apple Award. It is the 35th annual event, and the award is an initiative of the Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce to recognize excellence in teaching. The winners will be announced on April 30 at the Chamber banquet.